These Are a Few of My Favorite Trees!

Trees have become one of my fiber art crochet specialties.  My work has been exhibited in New York.  And I have a marvelous art workshop just for children.    Enjoy these trees from my  wonderful garden of life and grand possibilities.

1196Phone Thru Jan 20 2015 062

1206Phone Thru Jan 20 2015 377

aevans1.jpg TreeMendous1379

All displayed works by Alicia Evans  .   © 2014 Alicia Evans All rights reserved.

All works are crocheted and then ‘sculpt’ into form.  Each color represents one continuous flow of yarn.  The beads are woven into the work as I go along.  Backgrounds are natural wheat grass or bamboo.

Which tree tickles your fancy?

I look forward to hearing your feedback.  Leave your comments below or send me a note at:  diamondlight411@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “These Are a Few of My Favorite Trees!

  1. For us story tellers what does all of this mean, besides staying warm in a cozy sweater of sensually weaved colorful fibers huddled around a fire while the snow falls outside muffling all the noise of the crazy world? a tale, especially a long story of adventure or incredible happenings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

