Crocheting Anytime, Anywhere: I Love New York!

I now find demand for my art has increased and with the selling of over half of my work during my recent solo art exhibit, I am compelled to create new works throughout my day.  As my passion soars, I am charged to fill down time moments creating.

While travelling through the subway system in New York, waiting for a train, I fill my train wait time with stitches.

In between classes at the college where I teach, I create.

All in preparation for my next New York City show.  YES!

I love my hometown New York where you’ll find me crocheting anytime, anywhere.  Hey, yah never know!

image
Crocheting between classes
image
I know I can finish this before the next class
image
Never let a train delay go to waste...
image
OK...you caught me working on the subway platform!

Ahh, the life of a passionate New York fiber artist!
See you along the #1 or A train line.

~ Alicia ~
professor.evans@yahoo.com

3 thoughts on “Crocheting Anytime, Anywhere: I Love New York!

Leave a Reply

