Mother’s Day Healing

Whew…what crazy months have gone by as I find myself in the new role of eldercare.  While mom is healing from a neck that was broken, I find ways to shift, ways to settle back into serenity. 

I was so overjoyed to find a rare moment to create and emerge into oneness with my art.  To mindfully slip away to refresh and meander into the stillness of a gloriously beautiful morn with my needle and yarn.

I took my studio work into the sun to finish this joyful new tree.  Ahh, new work in celebration of mom…

image
Mother's Day Tree 2016

                         Copyright (c) 2016 Alicia Evans

image
Up Close
image
Alicia Evans Reflections In the Stillness of Morn

Happy Mother’s Day!

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Healing

Leave a Reply

