Opps! Went the Cactus

What a title, huh?

Well, here’s the backstory.  While in the midst of preparing for an exhibit this weekend, I was in the final stages of a piece.  I was sculpting my crocheted works into a cactus.  Yes, it was shaping up fine.

image

I was about to do the final adhering of the image when…daggone!…the work seemed to jump from my table and fall to the floor.  Now once it shifts, moves in anyway, I am unable to reproduce the same image again.   Thus, I have to begin from scratch.  Here’s that same crocheted piece now sculpted into a piece I now call “Simple Tree”.

image
"Simple Tree" Copyright 2016 (c) Alicia Evans

Look very closely at the image and you will see it is the same twirls as the cactus.  It’s simply now ‘sculpted’ into a tree image. And, guess what?  I happened to like the tree imaging better.

What about you?

Alicia Evans
Fiber Artist

Leave a Reply

